Alices Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass.pdf

Alices Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass

Lewis Carroll

Its a warm summers afternoon when young Alice first tumbles down the rabbit hole and into the adventures in Wonderland that have kept readers spellbound for more than 150 years. Collected here are Lewis Carrolls two classics - Alices Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass - in which Alice encounters the laconic Cheshire Cat, the anxious White Rabbit and the terrifying Red Queen, as well as a host of other outlandish and charming characters. Brought to life by Sir John Tenniels legendary illustrations, delightfully coloured by Barbara Frith, and including an afterword by Anna South, this elegant Macmillan Collectors Library edition is perfect for old and new fans alike. Designed to appeal to the booklover, the Macmillan Collectors Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much loved classic titles. Macmillan Collectors Library are books to love and treasure. Medya Cinsi: Ciltli Sayfa Sayısı:288 Hamur Tipi: 2.Hamur Baskı Sayısı: 1. Basım İlk Baskı Yılı: 2017 Ebat:10x15

Of all the daydreams documented in literary history, Alice's is the most outrageous, affecting, imaginative and powerful.

8.84 MB Dosya boyutu
9781909621589 ISBN


PC e Mac

E-Kitabı indirdikten hemen sonra tarayıcınızda "Şimdi Oku" aracılığıyla veya ücretsiz Adobe Digital Editions okuma yazılımıyla okuyun.

iOS & Android

Tabletler ve akıllı telefonlar için: ücretsiz tolino okuyucu uygulamamız

eBook Reader

EKitabı doğrudan mağazasındaki okuyucuya indirin veya ücretsiz Sony READER FOR PC / Mac veya Adobe Digital Editions yazılımıyla aktarın.


Otomatik senkronizasyondan sonra, okuyucuda e-Kitapları açın veya ücretsiz Adobe Digital Editions yazılımını kullanarak tolino cihazınıza manuel olarak aktarın.

Güncel Notlar


His novels Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass were originally written for a little girl, but became extremely popular among adult readers. From AudioFile Reader Michael Page offers a rollicking performance of the 1865 children's classics, which don't seem dated in the least in his skillful hands. The papers are thick and very durable and made of great quality. The book has two stories Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. I have read the first many years back but it is the first time I read the second one. The story of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is such a delight to revisit again.


11.24 USD. ...Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass is a collection of stories featuring Alice and her misadventures through the curious and fantastical lands of Wonderland. Series: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Story & Art by: Lewis Carroll Kriss Sison Release Date and Through the Looking-Glass is a collection of stories featuring the titular character, Alice, and...


...the Looking-Glass was published in 1872, seven years after Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Alice, continuing her slumber journey, walks through a mirror into the Looking-Glass House.


...and Through the Looking-Glass - Lewis CarrollAlice's Adventures in WonderlandPREFACETo Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. PREFACE. To The. EIGHTY-SIXTH THOUSAND.


Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There is a novel published on 27 December 1871 (though indicated as 1872) by Lewis Carroll and the sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865).